Beef Knuckles

Half A Decade!

Posted in Uncategorized by Dice on September 9, 2010

We’ve been working hard to get Issue #5 out in time for the This Is Not Art Zine Fair which is being held in Newcastle on Oct 3. I haven’t seen Bryn for days, which means that he’s been hunched over his desk finishing up his comic. He’s told me that it features Godzilla, a giant pterodactyl (since when did this word have a ‘p’ in it?), the Beastie Boys and love. I’ve got the first page and it looks great! Check it out at the bottom of the post.

Robbie’s on deadline for his real job which is good for us because he’s been procrastinating by writing his Beef Knuckles stuff. He’s already sent me 1200 words about his favourite band La Casa Azul. And as usual I’m filling up my wallet with post-it to-do lists which make me worry every time I get my wallet out to buy a Wagon Wheel.

We’ve also got a whole bunch of other stuff coming out for this issue including a rather icy interview with Eddie Campbell and another Q&A with Anne Koyama from Koyama Press who we’ve featured on the blog before.

So check out the first page of Bryn’s comic below and also enjoy the vid of La Casa Azul’s track, ‘Como un Fan’.

And, if you guys are going to be at TINA come say hi! And if you aren’t able to get table space, let us know – I’m sure there’ll be space on ours for a few extra zines.
Peace!


Leave a Reply

